Professor Jae-Seung Lee (’98 Ph.D. Political Science) awarded Jean Monnet Chair

Professor Jae-Seung Lee (’98 Ph.D. Political Science) at the Division of International Studies, Korea University, was awarded a Jean Monnet Chair by the European Union. Jean Monnet Chairs are chosen among scholars showing outstanding achievement in European studies and granted by the European Union in commemoration of Jean Monnet, a pioneer of European integration. Professor Lee will conduct lectures and research on ‘European Union and Peace-Building in East Asia’ and organize international events.

Professor Lee currently serves as the Director of Nordic-Benelux Center at Korea University and President of Korean Association of European Political Studies. He was selected as ‘Young Leader’ by the Inter Action Council, an association of former head of states, in 2008.

Source : Korea University (link)

Recent Posts